Menu Close

2018 | 2019 Season Schedule

Rehearsals:

  • Start: Sunday, September 9, 2018 (watch for emails, texts and/or Facebook posts announcing dates, times, and/or location changes).
  • Place:  Band Room at Larsen Fine Arts Center at Olivet Nazarene University, unless otherwise noted (if a rehearsal change of location is necessary, an advance notice will be given).
  • Time:  Rehearsals start promptly at 2:00 pm and continue until 4:00 pm on assigned Sundays.

Rehearsals For Fall Concert

Sept. 9 Sun. 2:00 – 4:00 pm Rehearsal ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building
Sept. 16 Sun. 2:00 – 4:00 pm Rehearsal ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building
Sept. 22 Sat. 7:30 pm KVSO Concert at Centennial Chapel Free Admission for all KVYSO Students. Featured selections: Mozart, Marriage of Figaro;Respighi, Pines of Rome; Mussorgsky, Night on Bald Mountian.
Sept. 23 Sun. 2:00 – 4:00 pm Rehearsal ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building
Sept. 30 Sun. 2:00 – 4:00 pm Rehearsal ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building
Oct. 7 Sun. 2:00 – 4:00 pm Rehearsal ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building
Oct.14 Sun. 2:00 – 4:00 pm Rehearsal ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building
Oct. 21 Sun. 2:00 – 4:00 pm Rehearsal ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building
Oct. 28 Sun. 2:00 – 4:00 pm Rehearsal ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building
Nov.4 Sun. 2:00 – 4:00 pm Rehearsal ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building
Bowling at Brookmont Bowling Center following rehearsal. Free to musicians, Families welcome.
Nov. 10 Sat. 7:30 pm KVSO Concert at Centennial Chapel Free Admission for all KVYSO Students. Featured selections: Mozart, Symph. No. 25 & Magic Flute Overture; Bizet, Selections fro Carmen;Copland, Selections from Rodeo.
Nov. 11 Sun.  2:00 – 4:00 pm Rehearsal ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building
Nov. 14 Wed. 7:30 am – 3:00 pm KVYSO School Tour Venues TBA
Nov. 18 Sun. 2:00 pm Call time for 3:00 pm Concert ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building

Rehearsals for KVSO/KVYSO Holiday Concert

Nov. 20 Tues. 6:45 – 8:30 pm Rehearsal with Dr. Dennis ONU Centennial Chapel Rehearsal Room-STRINGS ONLY  (Tentative)
Nov. 25 Sun. 2:00 – 4:00 pm Rehearsal ONU Larsen Fine Arts Center
Nov. 27 Tues.  6:45 – 8:30 pm Rehearsal with Dr. Dennis ONU Centennial Chapel Rehearsal Room
Nov. 29 Thur.  6:45 – 8:30 pm DRESS REHEARSAL w/Dr. Dennis ONU Centennial Chapel Rehearsal Room
Dec. 2 Sun. 2:00 pm Call time for 4:00 pm concert ONU Centennial Chapel.  The will be an hour break for lunch
Dec. 8 Sat. 10:00 am – noon Kankakee Winter Market Small group of performers- Tentative
TBA TBA Festival of Trees Small group of performers- Tentative

Rehearsals For April 28 Concert

Jan. 13 Sun. 2:00 – 4:00 pm Bring A Friend Rehearsal ONU Larsen Fine Arts Center. Pizza at Mancino’s aftwrwords for everyone who played in rehearsal.
Jan. 14 Tues. 9:00 am – 8:30 pm ONU Strings Day PARTICIPATION IN ONU STRINGS DAY! ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building. This is open and optional to all string players who do not already have a school orchestra to play in. Lunch provided.
Jan. 20 Sun. 2:00 – 4:00 pm Rehearsal & New Member Auditions ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building
Jan. 27 Sun. 2:00 – 4:00 pm Rehearsal ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building
Feb. 3 Sun. 2:00 – 4:00 pm Rehearsal ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building
Feb. 10 Sun. 2:00 – 4:00 pm Rehearsal ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building
Feb. 17 Sun. 2:00 – 4:00 pm Rehearsal ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building
Feb. 24 Sun. 2:00 – 4:00 pm Rehearsal ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building
Mar. 2 Sat. 7:30 pm KVSO Concert at Centennial Chapel Free Admission for all KVYSO Students. Featured selections: Choral Music from Movies and TV, possiible opera reading.
Mar. 3 Sun. 2:00 – 4:00 pm Rehearsal ONU Larsen Fine Artes Building
Mar. 8 Fri. 6:00 pm Call Time Musicians Showcase Tentative: Asbury United Methodist Church
Mar. 10 Sun. No Rehearsal
Mar. 17 Sun. 2:00 – 4:00 pm Rehearsal ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building
Mar. 24 Sun. No Rehearsal Spring Break
Mar.31 Sun. 2:00 – 4:00 pm Rehearsal ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building
Apr. 7 Sun. 1:00 – 2:30 pm Rehearsal ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building
Apr. 7 Sun. 3:00 pm KVSO Concert at Centennial Chapel Featured Selections: Rossini, William Tell Overture; Beethoven, Symph. No 7; Tchaikovsky, Romeo and Juliet Fantasy.
Apr. 14 Sun. 2:00 – 4:00 pm Dress Rehearsal ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building
Apr. 21 – No Rehearsal. Happy Easter!
Apr. 28 Sun. 2:00 pm Call Time for 3:00 pm Concert ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building

Rehearsals for July 4th Concert

May 19 Sun. 2:00 – 4:00 pm Rehearsal ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building
June 9 Sun. 2:00 – 4:00 pm Rehearsal ONU Larsen Fine Arts Building
June 15 Sat. 9:30 am – 2:00 pm Big Rehearsal with lunch provided. Alumni welcome ONU Larsen Fine Artes Building
June 23 Sun. 2:00-4:00 Rehearsal ONU Centennial Chapel Rehearsal Room (IF NEEDED)
July 4 Thurs. 4:15 pm Call Time for 5:30 PM Concert Kankakee Community College